Trying to follow these, and none of the options you described came up for me in xcode... Are you using El Capitan and all the latest versions of eveything? Mine is asking to open an existing project or start a new one. No code entry area????????DRodriguez wrote: So, full instructions for people:Simple, but a little time consuming if you don't already have xcode installed.
- Install Xcode and the Xcode Command Line Tools (available in the mac app store or via the mac developers page if you need an older version to run on your mac. The download is like 5GB and will take like 10GB of space once installed
- Open Xcode agree to Apple's terms
- Agree to the command line terms by typing the following command into terminal and then scrolling until you can type "agree"
Code: Select all
sudo xcodebuild -license
- Install macports (available on their website)
- Open terminal, install dfu-util with the following command:
Code: Select all
sudo port install dfu-util
- Finally install the update with the final command, replacing the path with the Ct5 Update:
Code: Select all
dfu-util -a 0 -D /path/to/dfuse-image.dfu
Also, i just realized I need to upgrade my Ct5 since I have a revision j and I'm just now realizing I won't be getting all these k, and l updates.
Count To Five
Moderator: multi_s
-
- involved
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 3:23 am
Re: Count To Five
- DRodriguez
- IAMILFFAMOUS
- Posts: 3666
- Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:40 pm
- Location: Brooklyn
Re: Count To Five
Sorry, I should have specified. All code is typed into terminal. You just need xcode for terminal commands to work. If you wait until late tomorrow, I'm going to try and write a script to make it even easier.
-
- involved
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 3:23 am
Re: Count To Five
I'll just wait in that case then. Much appreciated. It keeps saying that it can't open the firmware file...
- DRodriguez
- IAMILFFAMOUS
- Posts: 3666
- Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:40 pm
- Location: Brooklyn
Re: Count To Five
Are you changing the /path/to/dfuse-image.dfu to the actual firmware path? If you copy the file and paste it into terminal, it should fill it in for you. Or you could manually do it like ~/Downloads/filename.dfu.
- Willem
- committed
- Posts: 425
- Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 4:28 pm
- Location: France
Re: Count To Five
I begin to follow this tutorial but discovered I had a rev j board :/
Fuzzonaut about the RM-1N:
"Amp in a box"?
No, there's no amp in there - tone fairies and feedback goblins live inside this box.
"Amp in a box"?
No, there's no amp in there - tone fairies and feedback goblins live inside this box.
- DRodriguez
- IAMILFFAMOUS
- Posts: 3666
- Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:40 pm
- Location: Brooklyn
Re: Count To Five
Me too. But there is an update for the J board that gives you the transcendence mode. We just don't get the other goodies.Willem wrote:I begin to follow this tutorial but discovered I had a rev j board :/
- FretNoMore
- involved
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 2:19 am
Re: Count To Five
I'm hearing quite a bit of hiss from my CT5 (rev. j) and just found some posts that mention a trim pot. Is there a chance my pedal can be quieter by adjusting this, and if so, how would I go about it?
-
- involved
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 3:23 am
Re: Count To Five
I did, but I might have missed something else along the way. All else fails, a friend has a PCDRodriguez wrote:Are you changing the /path/to/dfuse-image.dfu to the actual firmware path? If you copy the file and paste it into terminal, it should fill it in for you. Or you could manually do it like ~/Downloads/filename.dfu.
- Eric!
- IAMILFFAMOUS
- Posts: 6689
- Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:53 am
Re: Count To Five
So wait, is an h/i board capable of transcendence, or LPF on mode 1, or separate volumes on mode 3?
Last edited by Eric! on Tue Jul 12, 2016 11:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
- Willem
- committed
- Posts: 425
- Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 4:28 pm
- Location: France
Re: Count To Five
I haven't found it on the website. Link?DRodriguez wrote:Me too. But there is an update for the J board that gives you the transcendence mode. We just don't get the other goodies.Willem wrote:I begin to follow this tutorial but discovered I had a rev j board :/
Fuzzonaut about the RM-1N:
"Amp in a box"?
No, there's no amp in there - tone fairies and feedback goblins live inside this box.
"Amp in a box"?
No, there's no amp in there - tone fairies and feedback goblins live inside this box.
- multi_s
- IAMILF
- Posts: 2095
- Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:00 pm
Re: Count To Five
There is no update like that. The most recent update for h/i/j is 0.931. You can read what was changed/added in these links.Willem wrote:I haven't found it on the website. Link?DRodriguez wrote:Me too. But there is an update for the J board that gives you the transcendence mode. We just don't get the other goodies.Willem wrote:I begin to follow this tutorial but discovered I had a rev j board :/
http://mtlasm.blogspot.ca/2015/08/count ... 1-for.html
http://mtlasm.blogspot.ca/2015/08/count ... 3-for.html
You can follow the return procedures on this page if you need to send it in. Make sure you have your input/output connected properly. Since it is true bypass it will pass signal when bypassed even if you have the inputs and outputs backwards.yanantin wrote:At this point the signal is completely cut when i engage it on. Ive been using the same setup power wise for a few months and had no issues up tot his point.
http://mtlasm.blogspot.ca/p/return.html
There is a trimpot that says "gain" beside it. You can try adjusting it. Pre rev k boards ar only 12 bit though so they will never sound as clean as the newer models. The original demo vids are of 12 bit units though so you shoudl be able to achieve similar results.FretNoMore wrote:I'm hearing quite a bit of hiss from my CT5 (rev. j) and just found some posts that mention a trim pot. Is there a chance my pedal can be quieter by adjusting this, and if so, how would I go about it?
I would also make sure you have the most recent (0.931) firm for that board.
- FretNoMore
- involved
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 2:19 am
Re: Count To Five
Thanks, I'll give it a go.
- DRodriguez
- IAMILFFAMOUS
- Posts: 3666
- Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:40 pm
- Location: Brooklyn
Re: Count To Five
multi_s wrote:There is no update like that. The most recent update for h/i/j is 0.931. You can read what was changed/added in these links.

Ignore me, that's the update I did. I was getting so excited to try out the new feature too.
- multi_s
- IAMILF
- Posts: 2095
- Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:00 pm
Re: Count To Five
it's all good.
the good news is we haven't made this product confusing at all.
s
the good news is we haven't made this product confusing at all.
s
-
- involved
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 3:23 am
Re: Count To Five
How's the script going?DRodriguez wrote:Sorry, I should have specified. All code is typed into terminal. You just need xcode for terminal commands to work. If you wait until late tomorrow, I'm going to try and write a script to make it even easier.